Ford On Film

Chronicles of a silver screen addict

Dear Humans of Facebook

Naomi Jane

Dear Humans of Facebook.

Tonight, I noticed that my blog from last week had spiked in Facebook likes. I decided to try and find out why, so I could thank whoever had shared it.

I found the post on a Facebook page with almost 300k likes. It’s an American page and is not a charity or organisation I’ve come across before other than briefly on Twitter, but they clearly do some great work.

They’d posted it as a recommended read, and initially when I saw it, I was delighted! There are over 1200 likes and over 250 shares. I then began to read the comments, of which there were about 40. There are some people who were clearly hurt by my blog, or by life, who were angry with me, or cancer, or life (or all three) and they responded by writing their feelings (which they’re completely entitled to do)…

View original post 1,492 more words

Leave a Reply

